1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »BAE
  4. »Student Organizations
  5. »Graduate Student Organization

Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Graduate Student Organization

sportsfest

The Biological and Agricultural Engineering Graduate Student Organization consists of all enrolled graduate students (full- or part-time) in the Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering at Kansas State University. The organization consists of 22 MS students, 14 PhD students, and 5 PhD candidates from all over the world and with diverse socio-cultural backgrounds. The countries represented by our 41 graduate students include Brazil, China, Iran, Iraq, Philippines, Russia, Thailand, Uganda, and USA. GSO members are friendly, very sociable, and inspiring! BAE GSO plans numerous activities throughout the semester such as graduate seminars, sports competitions, and social events which enable graduate students to network, communicate, exercise, and relieve stress from academic work. 

 

2018 Officer Team

Co-Presidents: Alireza Nooraei Beidokhti (nooraeib@k-state.edu) & Sylvester Badua (sbadua@k-state.edu)

Vice President: Harman Singha Sangha (hssangha@k-state.edu)

Secretary: Ameneh Tavakol (ameneh@k-state.edu)

Treasurer: Jacob Schwindt (jschwin1@k-state.edu)

Sports Director: Nicholle Hatton (nmhatton@k-state.edu)

Social Director: Aaron Akin (aaron16@k-state.edu)

 

2017 International Potluck Dinner

2017potluck

 

2016 Sports Fest

2016sportsfestfsaturday  

 

2016 Food Safety Event

foodsafety

 

2015 Pumpkin Carving Event

 Pumpkin Carving  Pumpkin Carving

 

2014 Sports Fest

2014sportsfest